The National Council of the United States, Society of St. Vincent de Paul provides leadership and support for the growth and health of the Society’s local Councils and Conferences across the United States. The Society’s Board of Directors guides the organization with a focus on governance, strategic thinking, and preparedness for the future.

Board members reflect the diversity of the Society and represent each of our eight regions from across the United States.

National Leadership

National President – Ralph Middlecamp
National Vice-President – Brian Burgess
National Treasurer – Jim Dodd
National Secretary – Guadalupe Sosa
Chief Executive Officer (CEO) – David Barringer
National Episcopal Advisor – Bishop Donald J. Hying

National Board Member, Executive Director Task Force – Ann Schorno
National Board Member, Executive Director Task Force – Claudia Ramirez
National Board Member – Ray Sickinger
National Board Member – Thomas Fahl
National Board Member – Kat Brissette
National Board Member – Diane Smith-Melloy
National Board Member – Barb Slaven
National Board Member – Pam Matambanadzo

Regional Vice Presidents

Eastern (PA,NJ,DE,MD,WV,VA,DC) – Lynne Betts
Mideast (MI,OH,IN,KY) – Bill Brazier
Midwest (IA, MO, NE, KS, CO, WY, Belleville, IL; Springfield, IL) – Dave Winslett
North Central (ND, SD, MN, WI, IL, Marquette,MI) – Tom Pelger
Northeast (ME,NH,VT,NY,MA,CT,RI) – Irene Frechette
South Central (AR, OK, TX, NM) – Ray DuPont
Southeast (NC,SC, TN,GA, AL, MS, LA,FL,PR, US Virgin Islands) – John Berry
Western (MT, WA, OR, ID, UT, NV, CA, AZ, AK, HI) – John Hallissy

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

    Skip to content